Penn-Harris-Madison Contacts | Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation Skip to main content

You are here

Penn-Harris-Madison Contacts

If you have a question or concern please start by contacting your building principal. If the problem is not resolved at the school level, below is a list of people to contact, including their phone numbers and email addresses.
All mail deliveries should be addressed to the attention of the appropriate party at the P-H-M Educational Services Center, 55900 Bittersweet Road, Mishawaka IN 46545.  To reach the operator at the district’s switchboard, dial 574-259-7941
The searchable Staff Directory allows you to search for staff members by last name.  Search results will provide the contact’s email address.

Rachelle Bradbury, Administrative Assistant to the Board of School Trustees



Dr. Jerry Thacker, Superintendent of Schools

  • Questions or concerns not resolved by contacting the appropriate administrator should be brought to the superintendent’s attention

Dawn Bachtel, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

  • Questions about access to public records under the Freedom of Information Act should be directed to Mrs. Bachtel


BUSINESS SERVICES (574) 258-9522
Aaron Leniski, Chief Operating Officer
Jerry Hawkins, Executive of Business Services
Lisa Zachary, Administrative Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer


LEARNING DIVISION (574) 258-9588

Dr. Heather Short, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction

Questions about the following should be directed to Dr. Short:

  • Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973
  • Office for Civil Rights Compliance
  • Non-discrimination and accommodation under Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972
  • Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)
  • Student harassment or bullying

Dr. Lisa Soto Kile, Director of Talent Acquisition & Development
Carolyn Palonis, Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent
Laura Figueroa, Secretary



Gena L. Todd, Director of Exceptional Education

  • Questions about the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) should be directed to Ms. Todd.

Mary Petersen, Administrative Secretary



Dr. Jenny Sears, Director of Social Emotional Learning & Mental Health

Megan Landoll, Secretary



Mr. Derrick White, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Megan Landoll, Secretary



HUMAN RESOURCES (574) 258-9571

Seth Molnar, Director of Human Resources

Questions about the following should be directed to Mr. Molnar:

  • Equal Employment Opportunities (Title VII of the Civil Rights Act)
  • Sexual Harassment (Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972)

Tammy Gizewski, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Human Resources, 
Lyndsey Smith, Benefits Coordinator



TECHNOLOGY (574) 254-2829
Matt Hapke
, Director of Information and Technology
Marsha Hudak, Administrative Secretary


Lucha Ramey, Director of Communications
Jenny Forkner, Community Education Coordinator/Admin. Secretary
Joseph Fratena, Multimedia Producer


FOOD SERVICE (574) 254-2814
Jill Riggs, Director of Food Service
Mary Ellen Gilliam, Assistant Director
Lori Thielka, Administrative Secretary


FACILITIES (574) 258-9566

Joe Winters, Director of Facilities
Nathan Koets, Asst. Director of Facilities – Maintenance Management
Jason Messner, Asst. Director of Facilities – Energy Management
Debbie Casper, Administrative Secretary 

  • Questions about indoor air quality should be directed to Mr. Winters


TRANSPORTATION (574) 258-9565
Judith Dahlstrom, Director of Transportation
Robin Tharp, Asst. Director of Transportation
Brandon Tugmon, Asst. Director of Transportation


SAFETY AND SECURITY (574) 258-9551
Mike Seger, Director of Safety and Student Services
Janet Lassus, Safety and Security Clerk, (574) 258-9535 

  • Questions about homeless students should be directed to Mr. Seger