Skip to main content

Get the 2016-2017 school calendar here!

School starts on August 24, but there are plenty of other need-to-know dates in the coming year!

IMPORTANT DATES FOR 2016-2017

  • First day of school – Wednesday, August 24, 2016
  • Labor Day Recess/No School – Monday, September 5
  • Fall Recess Days/No School – Friday, October 28 and Monday, October 31
  • Thanksgiving Day Recess/No School – Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25
  • Winter Break/No School – Monday, December 26, 2016 through Friday, January 6, 2017
  • School Resumes following Winter Break – Monday, January 9
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Recess Day/No School – Monday, January 16
  • Recess Day/No School – Friday, February 17
  • Presidents’ Day/No School – Monday, February 20
  • Recess Day/No School (or Make-up Day, if needed) – Friday, March 24
  • Spring Break/No School – Monday, April 3 through Friday, April 7
  • Friday Recess Day/No School – Friday, April 14
  • Memorial Day Recess Day/No School – Monday, May 29
  • Last Day of School for Students – Wednesday, June 7

Click here to download a 1-page printable (PDF) version of the 2016-2017 school year calendar. 

 


ONLINE CALENDARS

Remember to check the online version of the district calendar displayed on our home page throughout the year for updated information and more event details.

Each school also maintains an online Google calendar on the front page of the school’s website. To visit any of the school websites, click on SCHOOLS in the menu bar at the top of this page. 

Penn High School maintains several calendars. You can view them by clicking the CALENDARS link on the right side of Penn High’s homepage. That will take you to this display that includes Penn’s Fine Arts and Athletics calendars.